About Us

About Us

Spirit Volleyball was founded by Tony Tahan in July of 2000, with only 8 teams, coached by Tony, Connie Shew, Brenda Gerber, Wendy Crumbacher (Potacar), Bob Armstrong, Pat Hershey, Roger Reed, and Rob Frost, with a simple mission. “To provide an opportunity for young ladies to learn and compete at a higher level of volleyball, while in a positive atmosphere, with the goal of improving skills and building new relationships”
Since then, Spirit has steadily growing to one of the biggest clubs in Ohio. Currently Spirit has, on average, 32 coaches and more than 360 dedicated student-athletes per year. We compete at every level of USAV, JVA and AAU junior volleyball, Regional, American and National. Spirit has, and currently employs many experienced coaches, including multiple High School, Junior High and College coaches. During our club season (January through June) we are the host site for USAV Ohio Valley Region Regional, American and National volleyball tournaments every Saturday and Sunday. Spirit Volleyball brings in over 4000 visiting players plus their families and coaches, annually to our facility. Not to mention the multiple camps clinics and personal training the occurs on a weekly basis all year round.
Spirit Volleyball Club is focused on the personal and athletic development of our student-athletes, we create a positive, safe and effective learning environment in which student-athletes strive to achieve individual goal within a team dynamic.


Latressa Allgood

Sam Anderson

Katie Baker

Lauren Bansek

Rachel Bansek

Jasmine Baxter

Jackie Borcziak

Mark Camilovic

Kara Coffman

Natalie Costello

Lindsey Costello

Dave Cross

Rachel Van Curen

Catherine Davis

Robyn Dimacchia

Emily Garapic

Kelsey Geanuracos

Jennifer Geyer

Erin Higham


Rachel Holiday

Bob Kenska

Mallory Lewis

Monica Mason

Myah McDonald

Bailey Patouhas

Katie Pyrda

Kevin Riley

Stephanie Rivera

Cortny Robinson

Serena Rodriguez

Dalaney Rogala

Angelica Salas

Kellie Sampognaro

Katie Schade

Lauren Scott

Christina Villeneuve

Ally Villeneuve


Ryan Varndell

Owner / Club Director /

Chief Financial Officer / Coach


Mason Cooley

Owner / Club Director / Coach / Head of Volleyball Operations


Stephanie Skacan 

Tournament Director